Home of the |TA|
Please log in or register.
If you are having trouble loging in please contact an admin.
Or E-mail us at TheTacticalAssassins@gmail.com
Home of the |TA|
Please log in or register.
If you are having trouble loging in please contact an admin.
Or E-mail us at TheTacticalAssassins@gmail.com
Home of the |TA|
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

|TA| Forums

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Sig's are now working! Go add your's now!

Let's have us some badass tw scriptage.

Go down 
+7
Aoi Tsuki
Grief Ninja
<-Hacktank->
|TA| Bandeyri
SplinterSnake
A tree
Kharn!
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Kharn!
|TA| Member
Kharn!

Let's have us some badass tw scriptage. Empty
PostSubject: Let's have us some badass tw scriptage.   Let's have us some badass tw scriptage. EmptyFri Aug 14, 2009 1:34 am

I'm not an expert on scripting- we have hacktank now, who can tell what is or isn't possible- but there's some stuff lacking in the TW scripts on most servers.
First, gas. I've never seen a script with gas, though I could sorta do it in fistbox. My rough idea here -again, I don't know how workable any of it is, I just played around on fistbox a lot back in the day- would be to have minigun bullets spawn at random points in the target area, with no velocity, just raining pain, which would go on for a while. Maybe have them moving faster or just being more of them in the center, to make it less possible to get through.
Second, airstrikes. Everyone has one, most of them are boring. Just bombs is easy to dodge if you know how. How about machine guns too, coming in at an angle and moving very fast. Maybe use the barrett shot. Perhaps even make strafing runs and bombing runs two separate events, with strafing giving less warning. Or even make strafing purchasable and bombing random. Idk. Just ideas.
Back to top Go down
http://www.iamawesome.com
A tree
|Tree-A| Member
A tree